Change the Status of a Task

There are 5 different task statuses available in MeisterTask: active, starred, completed, archived, and trashed. You can change the status of a task from within the task detail dialog

 

Active

By default, all tasks in MeisterTask's project boards are active until you complete, archive or trash them. 

1st.png

 

Starred (Focus)

With the star button in the top bar of the task detail dialog you can star active tasks that are assigned to you. The star indicates that you currently focus/work on this particular task. Tasks marked with the star will show up in a special Focus section on your dashboard.

2nd.png

  

Completed

When you're finished with a task, you can click the Complete Task button in the upper left corner of the dialog to mark the task as completed. You will then be presented with additional info about the task lifetime, and in the project view the task tile will show a green checkmark. 

You can keep your completed tasks in the project, or you can archive them right away.

3rd.png

If you complete a task by mistake, you can easily make it active again. Just click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner of the task dialog and select Restore from the drop-down menu.

 

Archived

Completed tasks can be archived by clicking on the Archive button, which appears in the dialog once the task is completed. Archived tasks automatically disappear from your active project board and are moved to the project's archive. 

4th.png

If you complete and archive a task by mistake, you can bring it back anytime. To do this, click the ( i ) button at the top and select Archived Tasks, this will open the search with filters set for archived tasks for the respective project. Find the task in question and open it, click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner and select Restore.

 

Trashed

To trash a task, simply click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner of the task detail dialog and select Trash from the menu.

 5th.png

If you trash a task by mistake, you can bring it back anytime. To do this, click the ( i ) button at the top and select Trashed Tasks, this will open the search with filters set for trashed tasks for the respective project. Find the task in question and open it, click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner and select Restore.