Changing the Status of a Task

There are 5 different task statuses available in MeisterTask: active, starred, completed, archived, and trashed. You can change the status of a task from within the task detail dialog

 

Active

By default, all tasks in MeisterTask's project boards are active until you complete, archive or trash them. 

Active Task

Tip: When you're looking at the active projects listed on your dashboard, you'll see a light gray number next to each project. This is the number of active tasks currently assigned to you in each project. 

 

Starred (Focus)

With the star button in the top bar of the task detail dialog you can star active tasks that are assigned to you. The star indicates that you're currently focusing/working on this particular task. Tasks marked with the star will show up in a special 'Focus' section on your dashboard, right below those tasks that are due/overdue. 

Starred Task

  

Completed

When you're finished with a task, you can click the "Complete Task" button in the upper left corner of the dialog to mark the task as completed. You will then be presented with additional infos about the task lifetime, and in project view the task tile will show a green checkmark. 

You can keep your completed tasks in the project, or you can archive them right away.

Completed TAsk

If you've completed a task by mistake, you can easily make it active again. Just click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner of the task dialog and select 'Make active' from the dropdown menu.

 

Archived

Completed tasks can be archived by clicking on the Archive button, which appears in the dialog once the task is completed. Archived tasks automatically disappear from your active project board and are moved to the project's archive. 

Archived Task

If you've completed and archived a task by mistake, you can bring it back anytime. To do this, switch to the project's archive, open the task in question, click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner and select Restore.

 

Trashed

To trash a task, simply click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner of the task detail dialog and select Trash from the menu.

 Trashed Task

If you've trashed a task by mistake, you can bring it back by switching to the project's trash, opening the task in question, clicking the ellipsis again and selecting 'Restore'. 

 

View Options 

In the top bar of your project board you'll find the view switcher, which lets you switch between your active, archived, and trashed tasks. 

View Options