Trash and Restore a Project

Warning

Once you trash a project it can be recovered from the Trashed Projects within the next 30 days. After these 30 days pass it can no longer be recovered, not even by Support.

Trash a Project

Only archived projects can be trashed. Therefore, to trash a project, you must first archive it. To do this, follow the steps below. 

1. Click the project info button ( i ) and then click on More.... Alternatively, you can find More... from the dashboard, by clicking the project info button next to the project title.

More_in_Project.png      

 

2. Select Archive from the drop-down menu. Then confirm that you want to archive the project. 

Archive_Project.png

 

 3. In your dashboard, select Archived Projects from the Projects drop-down menu. 

Archived_Projects.png

 

4. In the left panel, find the project you would like to trash and open it. In the project header, click Trash this project.

Trash_Project.png 

To learn more about archiving and restoring projects, please see Archive and Restore Archived Projects.

 

 

Restore a Trashed Project

If you trash a project, it can still be recovered within the next 30 days.

To recover a trashed project, go the dashboard and select Trashed Projects from the Projects drop-down menu. Then find the project you would like to restore, and click Restore

restore_2_step.png

 

Warning

Once you trash a project it can be recovered from the Trashed Projects within the next 30 days. After these 30 days pass it can no longer be recovered, not even by Support.