Deleting Tasks, Finding and Restoring trashed Tasks

Open the task you want to delete. In the upper right corner of the task dialog, click on the ellipsis, and then select Trash from the menu that opens. 

Screen_Shot_2017-06-21_at_10.47.54_AM.png

If you have deleted a task by mistake, you can still restore it back. To do this, click on the ( i ) icon in the top bar of your project and click on Trashed Tasks. 

Find_Trashed_tasks_arrows.png

Look for the task you have mistakenly trashed, and click on it to open the task dialog. Click on the ellipsis in the upper right corner of the dialog and then select Restore Task from the menu. The task will then be moved back to your active project board.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-21_at_10.55.18_AM.png

 

Tips and tricks

You can search for trashed tasks after Project, Assigned to, Due date or Tags. 

In the bottom left side, you can also see the number of how many trashed tasks there are as per your search parameters.

Tips_and_tricks_for_searching_trashed_tasks.png

How to Delete Tasks for Good 

There's currently no option to permanently delete tasks. There is, however, a workaround in case you really need to make a task disappear. To do this, just create a new project and move the task to this new project, then archive and subsequently delete it. Once the project itself is deleted, the task will be gone, too.