I never registered for the PRO version

You never registered for the PRO version, but your account appears as PRO? This means you received a free 30-day trial for our software. 

After your free trial expires, you don't have any obligation to pay for your account. You can simply downgrade to the free version by pressing the "Downgrade..." button from the screenshot below.