Invite Others to Projects

This feature is available to all users

Invite other users to your project boards to collaborate and work together with colleagues both inside and outside of your organization. You can invite an unlimited number of collaborators to your MeisterTask projects, even if they don't yet have an account.

 


 

In this Article:

 


 

What are Project Collaborators?

Collaboration lies at the heart of successful project management. In MeisterTask, you can invite other users to view, edit and participate in all aspects of your project boards. Business users can even define and restrict users' roles and permissions to modify their access privileges. 

 

You can invite an unlimited number of users to collaborate on your projects. If an invited user does not yet have a MeisterTask account, they will be prompted to create one before they can access your project board.  

 

Project Collaborators are added on a project-by-project basis and are completely separate from MeisterTask Teams. 


 

Invite Others To Collaborate on Your Project

Project administrators can invite other users directly from their project board.

 

  1. Click (i) at the top of your project board.
  2. Select Invite Person... from the drop-down menu.
  3. Enter the email address of the user you'd like to add as a guest. You can also enter multiple addresses separated by commas.
  4. Business Users: Click Member to select the role of your invitee from the drop-down menu.
  5. Click Invite to send your invitation.

    invitecollab.gif

 

Project administrators can also invite others via a shareable link. This can be done directly from the project properties window.

 

  1. Click (i) at the top of your project board.
  2. Select Project Properties.
  3. Check the box marked Link to share in the lower part of the window (see below).

    mceclip0.png
  4. Copy your project's unique invitation link and share it with your colleagues!

 


 

Remove A Collaborator From Your Project

Project administrators can remove collaborators from their project via the project properties window. Once a user has been removed from a project, they will immediately lose all access privileges. 

 

  1. Click (i) at the top of your project board.
  2. Select Project Properties.
  3. Find the user you'd like to remove.
  4. Hover your mouse over the user's name.
  5. Click the which appears.

    removecollab.gif

 

Change Collaborators' Roles and Permissions

Business Users can assign different roles and permissions to project collaborators to define and limit their access and editing privileges.

 

To learn more about assigning roles and permissions to your project collaborators, visit our dedicated article here.


 

Still having trouble?

 

Reach out to MeisterTask Support for help!