How to Cancel a Subscription or Delete an Account?

How to Cancel Your Subscription (Web)

You can cancel your paid MeisterTask subscription anytime. Canceling your subscription will result in a downgrade to our free Basic plan at the end of your current payment cycle. This means that you will retain access to all the features of your current plan until the end of your payment cycle. After that, you will only have access to the features offered in our free Basic plan.

To manage your MeisterTask subscription (including upgrading, downgrading, or canceling your subscription) please visit the "My Account" area and navigate to MeisterTask > Plan. For more detailed instructions, please see this article

Screen_Shot_2018-06-28_at_2.35.41_PM.png

 

Cancel Your Subscription (iOS and Android)

Subscriptions and trials entered into via the iOS app or the Google Playstore are managed by iTunes and Google Playstore directly, which is why we cannot process those cancellations or refunds. 

For more information on how to manage your iOS subscriptions, check out this article: View, Change or Cancel Your Subscriptions 

For details on how to manage your Android subscriptions, check out this article: Cancel, pause, or change subscription on Google Play

 

How to Close your Account

If you're on MeisterTask's free Basic plan, then the link to close your account is displayed at the bottom of the page. If you're on a paid subscription, you will need to cancel your subscription first before you're able to close your account completely. 

If you'd like to permanently close your account, please click here: Close account.

Note

Closing your account affects both MindMeister and MeisterTask. Please do not close your account if you want to continue using MindMeister.