Manage Your Subscription (Individual Users)

These features are available to all individual users

As an individual user of MeisterTask, you can manage your subscription and upgrade, downgrade or cancel your plans in the Plan section of the Accounts page.

 


 

In this Article:

 

This article is geared towards individual users of MeisterTask. If you're a member of a MeisterTask Team and would like to manage your team's subscription and licenses, visit our dedicated article here.


 

Upgrade Your Subscription to a Pro or Business Plan

You can upgrade any Meister product to a Pro or Business plan under Plan in the left sidebar of the accounts page.

 

  1. Navigate to the Plan section of the Accounts page.
  2. Click Upgrade Now.

    mceclip0.png
  3. Choose whether you'd like to purchase a Pro or Business subscription and click Buy Now.
  4. Select whether you'd like to be billed annually or monthly from the drop-down menu.
  5. Click Continue and enter your billing address and payment information.
  6. Click Complete Order. 

That's it! Your upgraded plan is now activated!


MeisterTask Teams

If you upgrade your individual account to a pro or business plan, you'll need to downgrade to a basic plan before joining a team. To learn more about creating a team in MeisterTask, visit our dedicated article here.


 

Downgrade Your Subscription to a Pro or Basic Plan

You can downgrade your subscription at the bottom of the Plan section in the accounts page. Your downgrade will take effect at the start of the next license period.

 

  1. Click your user avatar in the top-right corner of the MeisterTask interface.
  2. Select Account from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click Plan under MeisterTask on the left side of the accounts page.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  5. Click Downgrade.

    mceclip0.png
  6. Choose the plan you'd like to downgrade to and click Downgrade.
  7. Confirm your changes in the next window and select Downgrade a second time. Your changes will take effect at the start of the next license period.

 


 

Cancel Your Subscription

You can cancel your subscription to MeisterTask at the bottom of the Plan section in the accounts page. Canceling your subscription will downgrade your license to the free Basic plan at the end of your next license period.

 

  1. Click your user avatar in the top-right corner of the MeisterTask interface.
  2. Select Account from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click Plan under MeisterTask on the left side of the accounts page.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  5. Click cancel your subscription.

    mceclip1.png
  6. Click downgrade in the next window to confirm your decision. Your cancelation will take effect at the end of the current license period. 

To find out more about managing your billing and payment information, visit our dedicated help center article here.

 


 

Cancel Your Subscription (iOS and Android)

Subscriptions and trials entered into via the iOS app or the Google PlayStore are directly managed by iTunes and the Google PlayStore.

 

To learn how to cancel your iOS subscriptions, visit this article in Apple's help center.

To learn how to cancel a subscription purchased from the Google PlayStore, visit this article in the Google Play Help Center.

 


 

Close your Meister Account

If you're using MeisterTask Basic, the link to close your account will be displayed at the bottom of the Plan section in Accounts.

If you're using MeisterTask Pro or Business, you'll need to downgrade to basic before you can close your account completely.


closeaccont_2x.png

Warning

Closing your Meister Account will affect your subscriptions to all Meister products (i.e. MeisterTask, MeisterNote and MindMeister).


 

Still having trouble?

 

Reach out to MeisterTask Support for help!