Delete and Restore Tasks

This feature is available to all users

You can delete tasks directly from the task menu. Unlike binned projects, deleted tasks can be recovered and restored indefinitely.


 

In this Article:


 

Delete a Task

 

  1. Open the task you'd like to delete.
  2. Click the more options (...) icon in the top-right corner of the task window.
  3. Select Delete task from the drop-down menu.

    deletetasks_2x.png

 

Restore Deleted Tasks

Deleted tasks can be recovered at any time. To restore a deleted task:

 

  1. Click (i) at the top of your project.
  2. Select Deleted tasks.

    DeleteTaskRedesign_2x.png
  3. Use the search field to find your binned task and open it.
  4. Click the more options (...) icon in the top-right corner of the task window.
  5. Select Restore from the drop-down menu. 

    mceclip1.png
  6. Your deleted task will now be restored and returned to its original project section.
Permanently delete a Task

Unlike deleted projects, deleted tasks can be restored indefinitely. To permanently delete a task, delete the project which contains it.


 

Still having trouble?

 

Reach out to MeisterTask Support for help!