How can I prepare for the upcoming 3-project limit?

In 2019, Meister introduced a three-project limit for users of MeisterTask's free Basic plan. However, for certain users this limit was not enforced. In the interest of fairness and in order to apply the same rules to all of our customers, Meister will be introducing the three-project limit for all Basic accounts, starting on September 8th, 2022.

If you've received an e-mail notification that a three-project-limit will be applied to your account, the following FAQs can help you prepare for the change:

 


 

In this Article:

 


 

What will change?

On September 8th, Meister will introduce a limit of three projects for all Basic users

 

After the limit comes into effect, Basic users will only be able to work on the three most recent projects you created or were invited to (excluding those in which you have the role “Guest”). All other projects will remain visible, but in “Read Only” mode: you will not be able to make any changes to these projects.

 


 

How can I best prepare for the change?

To ensure you can still work on your most essential MeisterTask projects, you'll need to take one of the following actions:

 

  • Upgrade to a Pro or Business Plan for unlimited projects.

  • Reduce your number of active projects to three. You can do this by archiving, deleting or leaving any projects which aren't essential.

 

Remember:

You can regain access to an archived project at any time by restoring the project. Find out more here.


 

Which projects will be counted toward my three-project limit?

All projects which you have created or been invited to will count toward your three-project limit. Leaving, archiving or deleting one of these projects will free up another project for you to create or join.

 

Remember:

Projects in which you have you been assigned the Guest role will not count towards your limit.


 

I have more than 3 projects. How can I continue working on all of them?

To continue working on all of your projects, you'll need to take one of the following actions:

 

  • Upgrade to a Pro or Business Plan for unlimited projects.

  • Reduce your number of active projects to three. You can do this by archiving, deleting or leaving any projects which aren't essential.

 

Remember:

You can regain access to an archived project at any time by restoring the project. Find out more here.


 

I have more than 3 projects. What will happen to the projects which exceed my limit?

You will lose editing privileges on all projects which exceed your three-project limit.

These projects will NOT be deleted. Other users who have not exceeded their limit will still be able to edit these projects.

Screenshot_2022-06-29_at_14.08.20.png


 

How can I upgrade to unlimited projects?

The best way to keep all your projects and access more incredible task management features is to upgrade to MeisterTask Pro or Business. 

 

All paid MeisterTask Plans include unlimited projects. You can see the features in each plan on our pricing page.

 


 

A project I created exceeds my three-project limit. Can other users still work on it?

Yes! Other users who have not exceeded their three-project limit (or have upgraded to unlimited projects) will still be able to access and edit these projects.

 


 

How can I contact Meister Support?

If you have any questions, comments or feedback about this change, please don't hesitate to reach out to MeisterTask Support.