Cancel Your Subscription
Individual users can downgrade or cancel their subscription by visiting Plans under the Accounts page.
Canceling your subscription will downgrade your license to the free Basic plan at the end of the current license period. Read how to do this here.
Close Your Account
To completely close your account, you’ll first need to cancel your subscription to all Meister Products (see above). After you’ve cancelled your subscriptions, the link to close your account can be found at the bottom of the Plans section in Accounts.
Closing one Meister Account will affect your subscriptions to all Meister products (i.e. MeisterTask, MeisterNote and MindMeister).
All your personal data will be permanently deleted upon the closure of your account. However, for legal reasons we are obliged to keep certain data for a limited period of time. Therefore, such data will not be deleted immediately upon the closure of your account.