The answer depends on whether you are currently part of a team:
If you're not currently not part of a team and are joining a new team:
Ownership of your existing projects is automatically transferred to the new team.
- Your new teammates can immediately join and collaborate on your team projects.
Please note: for Basic (free) users, this means your new team will automatically have access to all of your projects.
- Your new teammates CANNOT access your private projects; these remain restricted to project invitees.
If you're part of a team but are switching to another team:
- You will lose access to all the team projects your previous team.
Please note: If you are leaving a Basic (free) team, this means you will lose access to all projects from that team.
- You will keep access to the private projects you've been invited to.
Got Another Question?
Ask the Community!