Invite Other Users to Your Project

This feature is available to all users

Invite other users to your MeisterTask projects to collaborate and work together with colleagues both inside and outside of your organization. You can invite an unlimited number of users to a project. 

 

Business users can also define and restrict users' roles and permissions to modify their access privileges. 

 


 

In this Article:

 

Project Collaborators are added on a project-by-project basis and are completely separate from MeisterTask Teams. 

Note

If an invited user does not yet have a MeisterTask account, they will be prompted to create one before they can access your project.  


 

Invite Others To Collaborate on Your Project

On Pro plans, any member of a project can invite other users.

On Business plans with roles and permissions enabled, only project administrators can invite other users.

  1. Click the project name at the top of your project board.
  2. Select Share from the drop-down menu.
  3. Enter the email address of the user you'd like to add to your project. You can enter multiple addresses separated by commas.
  4. Business Users: Click Member to choose a role for your invitee from the drop-down menu.
  5. Click Invite to send your invitation.

    InviteusersMTnew.gif

Project administrators can also grant other users access to a project via a shareable link. This can be done directly from the project settings window.

 

  1. Click the project name at the top of your project board.
  2. Select Project settings.
  3. Click Share Link at the lower part of the window so it becomes green.Share_link.png
  4. Copy your project's unique invitation link and share it with your colleagues!

 


 

Remove A Collaborator From Your Project

Project administrators can remove collaborators from their project via the project settings window. Once a user has been removed from a project, they will immediately lose all access privileges. 

 

  1. Click the project name at the top of your project board.
  2. Select Project settings.
  3. Click on the Members tab.
  4. Find the user you'd like to remove.
  5. Hover your mouse over the user's name.
  6. Click the which appears.deleting_member.gif

 

Change Collaborators' Roles and Permissions

Business Users can assign different roles and permissions to project collaborators to define and limit their access and editing privileges.

 

To learn more about assigning roles and permissions to your project collaborators, visit our dedicated article here.


 

Still scrolling?

Check out these articles to learn more and get the most out of MeisterTask: