Create User Groups Within Your Team

Only Business Team Administrators can create user groups

Organize your team into user groups to quickly share projects with specific departments, squads or sub-teams within your organization. 


 

In this Article:

 


 

What are User Groups?

Creating user groups allows you to quickly share projects with a specific group of users within your team.

 

User groups are particularly useful for larger teams, as it allows them to:

 

  • Quickly share or un-share projects with multiple team members at once.
  • Streamline the onboarding process. When new employees join your team they can be added to a specific user group, granting them immediate access to all projects shared with this group.

 

Create user groups for different departments, regional offices, leadership groups or sub-teams within your organization.

 


 

Create a User Group

Business team administrators can create a user group from the My Team section of the accounts page. To access this page and create a group:

 

  1. Click your user avatar in the top-right corner of the MeisterTask interface.
  2. Select Account to access the accounts page.
  3. Click My Team on the left side of the accounts page.
  4. Click + Add Group.

    Add_Group_2x.png

  5. Enter a name for your new group and click Add.

You can add users to your new group by clicking and dragging their username into one of your groups:

add2group.gif


 

Share a Project With a User Group

Inviting a user group to a project works just like inviting a single user:

 

  1. Click (i) at the top of your project board.
  2. Select Invite Person... from the drop-down menu.
  3. Enter the name of a user group in your team or select it from the suggestions listed.
  4. Click Invite. The entire user group now has access to the project.

    invitegroup_2x.png

 

Rename or Remove a User Group

 

  1. Click your user avatar in the top-right corner of the MeisterTask interface.
  2. Select Account to access the accounts page.
  3. Click My Team on the left side of the accounts page.
  4. Click the small arrow next to one of your user groups.
  5. Select rename or remove from the drop-down menu.

RenameRemoveUserGroup_2x.png


 

Still having trouble?

 

Reach out to MeisterTask Support for help!